750W rated, 1000W peak
Brushless rear-hub power supports starts, ordinary climbs and daily transportation. Peak output is a short-duration maximum and should not be confused with the normal operating rating.
A folding step-over design with wide 20-inch tires, strong rear-hub assistance and two removable battery choices. Adjustable contact points, front suspension and practical commuter equipment make it a versatile option for daily trips, recreational routes and space-conscious storage.
The 750W rear-hub motor reaches 1000W at peak and is paired with a published 82 N·m torque rating. Five assistance levels, a twist throttle and seven mechanical speeds let the rider balance effort, acceleration and energy use across changing terrain.
Brushless rear-hub power supports starts, ordinary climbs and daily transportation. Peak output is a short-duration maximum and should not be confused with the normal operating rating.
A speed sensor manages assistance while five settings allow the rider to choose the desired support. Lower assistance generally helps conserve energy on longer routes.
Twist control provides motor response where local rules allow it. The seven-speed mechanical transmission helps adapt pedaling effort for starts, level streets and inclines.
Select either a 48V 20.8Ah or 48V 50Ah removable lithium-ion battery. The larger option stores more than twice the nominal energy, but the reference page does not publish a separate verified range, charge time, physical size or operating weight for each selection.
Calculated from 48V × 20.8Ah. This option provides substantial capacity in the folding platform. The reference page markets up to 80 miles but does not state the exact test conditions.
Calculated from 48V × 50Ah. The page offers this option but does not provide its own range or charging specification. Do not assume that distance or charging time scales directly with capacity.
A generic 5–6 hour charge time and 100–240V AC input appear in the detailed table, but charger output and separate charging times for the 20.8Ah and 50Ah selections are not stated. Check the label on the supplied charger and follow the manual delivered with the exact battery selection.
The central folding frame reduces the stored footprint for garages, apartments and compatible vehicle cargo areas. At roughly 70 lb in the published configuration, safe lifting still requires care and may require two people.
The published folded length reduces the space needed when the frame and handlebar assembly are secured.
Its narrow folded profile supports storage in compact spaces after loose accessories are removed or secured.
Confirm the available cargo opening—not only the interior space—before planning vehicle transport.
After unfolding, fully engage and secure every frame and handlebar latch. Inspect each hinge for correct alignment, debris, wear and movement before every ride. Never operate with a partly closed latch.
Wide tires, front suspension, adjustable contact points and integrated carrying equipment support everyday comfort without giving up the compact storage advantage.
Front suspension helps soften small impacts and vibration from cracked pavement and uneven surfaces.
Wide-profile tires add cushioning and a substantial contact patch for stable everyday handling.
Seat height and 40–45-inch handlebar height support a range of rider proportions and preferences.
The detailed table specifies mechanical disc brakes with motor-cutoff levers at both wheels.
A front lamp illuminates the route while the integrated rear brake light alerts traffic behind.
The rear platform accepts properly secured compatible cargo while keeping total load within limits.
Open each category for the published figures. Contradictory or variant-specific information is marked clearly so an uncertain value is not presented as guaranteed.
The technical table and feature list specify 180mm mechanical discs, while one promotional paragraph mentions an upgrade to hydraulic discs. The page also states both 330 lb and 350 lb capacity. Confirm the delivered configuration before publishing a final brake claim, and use 330 lb as the conservative combined rider-and-cargo limit unless the supplied manual states otherwise.
The reference package list includes the main unit and the setup items shown below.
Final assembly and adjustment may be required after delivery. Follow the included manual and use a qualified technician whenever you are uncertain about hinges, brakes, steering or electrical connections.
Clear answers to the most important EK4 selection, fit and ownership questions.
The 20.8Ah selection provides approximately 998Wh and should suit riders prioritizing a smaller capacity. The 50Ah selection calculates to approximately 2400Wh. Exact weight, range and charging time for each option should be confirmed because the reference page does not separate those values.
Eighty miles is a published maximum rather than a guaranteed result. Battery selection, assistance, throttle use, speed, hills, wind, temperature, tire pressure, load and battery condition all matter.
The detailed table lists a 20 mph standard setting and an adjustable maximum of 28 mph. Actual speed depends on load, charge, terrain, setup, conditions and legal limits in the riding location.
The published folded size is 35.4 inches long, 13.7 inches wide and 25.5 inches high. Measure the narrowest cargo opening as well as the available interior area before planning transport.
The detailed table lists 5′2″–6′3″ while the feature summary lists 5′3″–6′3″. Riders near the lower limit should compare the 34-inch minimum saddle height and overall geometry with their preferred fit.
The detailed technical table and feature card specify 180mm mechanical disc brakes. One promotional paragraph mentions hydraulic discs, creating a conflict. Confirm the exact delivered configuration before publishing or relying on a hydraulic-brake claim.
The page states 350 lb in the detailed table and 330 lb in the feature summary. Use 330 lb as the conservative combined rider-and-cargo limit until the manual supplied with the exact unit confirms it.
No. The listed IP54 rating indicates resistance to splashes under defined conditions, not protection against submersion or high-pressure water. Keep charging connections dry and follow the manual.
Coverage is determined by this store’s policies at the time of purchase. Review the Warranty Policy, Refund Policy and Shipping Policy before ordering.
Published speed and range are potential figures under selected conditions and are not guaranteed for every rider or route. Weather, hills, surface, tire pressure, riding style, temperature, battery age and combined load can materially change performance.
Laws covering motor output, speed, throttle use, helmets, lighting, age, licensing, registration and permitted riding areas vary. The owner is responsible for confirming and following local requirements.
Wear appropriate protective equipment, inspect the folding latches before every ride and allow additional stopping distance on wet or loose surfaces. Use the conservative 330 lb combined limit until the supplied documentation confirms a different figure for the exact configuration.
Verified riders